Members

Chair

Martyn Wade
Independent Library Professional, Carnegie UK Trust Official
United Kingdom
martynwade315@gmail.com
2nd term: 2021-2023

Members

Awa Cisse
Librarian, head of cooperation and in charge of continuing education, and coordinator of the quality project
Main Library, Cheikh Anta Diop University of Dakar
Senegal
awa2.cisse@ucad.edu.sn
1st term: 2021-2023

Maya Nahra
Copyright Task Force Coordinator/ Head of Information Center
Lebanese Library Association
Lebanon
mayanahra@hotmail.com
1st term: 2021-2023

Pekka Heikkinen
Senior Legal Adviser
National Library of Finland
Finland
pekka.heikkinen@helsinki.fi
1st term: 2021-2023

Melissa Levine
Director, Copyright Office
University of Michigan Library
United-States of America
mslevine@umich.edu
1st term: 2021-2023

Ben Rice
Policy Adviser
Australian Libraries Copyright Committee
Australia
ben@digital.org.au
1st term: 2021-2023

Virginia Ines Simon
Coordinator
Observatorio del Tratado de Marrakech en America Latina
virc587@gmail.com
1st term: 2021-2023

Ben White
Centre for Intellectual Property Policy & Management
University of Bournemouth
United Kingdom
copyrighteu@gmail.com
2nd term: 2021-2023

Lei Wang
Deputy Director
Sun Yat-sen University Library
China
wlei@mail.sysu.edu.cn
1st term: 2021-2023

Secretary

Sara R. Benson
Copyright Librarian
University of Illinois
United States
srbenson@illinois.edu
2nd term: 2021-2023

Ex Officio

Ellen Tise
Chair of IFLA FAIFE Committee
University of Stellenbosch
etise@sun.ac.za

Halo Locher
Governing Board Liaison
halo.locher@bibliosuisse.ch

Gerald Leitner (or representative)
Secretary General, IFLA
The Hague
The Netherlands
ifla@ifla.org

Subcommittee Chairs

Margaret Allen (eLending)
Chief Executive Officer and State Librarian
State Library of Western Australia
Perth, Australia
margaret.allen@slwa.wa.gov.au

Lisa Hinchliffe (Copyright Education Guidelines)
Professor/Coordinator for Information Literacy Services and Instruction
University Library at the University of Illinois
Urbana-Champaign
ljanicke@illinois.edu

Winston Tabb (WIPO SCCR)
Head of the IFLA delegation to WIPO
Sheridan Dean of University Libraries and Museums
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, Maryland
United States
wtabb@jhu.edu

Expert Advisors

Jim Neal (December 2018-December 2020)
Unviersity Librarian Emeritus, 
Columbia University,
United States

Stuart Hamilton (August 2019 - August 2021)
Head, Libraries Development
Local Government Strategy, Research & Communications
Local Government Management Agency
Local Government House
Ushers Quay
Dublin 8 Eircode: D08 XKP7
Tel: +353 1 6332211
Mobile: +353 858713403
www.lgma.ie

Tomas A. Lipinski (August 2019 - August 2021)
Dean and Professor, 
School of Information Studies, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee,
United States

Barbara Stratton (August 2019 - August 2021)
Chair, EBLIDA Group on Information Law, 
United Kingdom

Denise Nicholson (August 2019 - August 2021)
Scholarly Communications Librarian, 
University of Witwatersrand, Johannesburg,
South Africa

David Ramirez-Ordonez (August 2019 - August 2021)
Researcher
Fundación Conector / ASCOLBI 
Colombia

Eve Woodberry (August 2019 - August 2021)
Australia

CLM (Committee on Copyright and other Legal Matters)

Last update: 19 August 2021