2 June 2015

15 Days to Go!

By Jan Richards

Only 15 days remain until entries in the 2015,  Systematic Public Library of the Year Award  close on 15 June 2015.

The prize will be awarded to a library that has been newly constructed or designed for a building that has not previously been used as a library during the period 1 January 2013 through 15 June 2015, and which meets the criteria for the Model Programme for Public Libraries.

The Award will be presented at the IFLA World Library and Information Congress in Cape Town,  South Africa on 16 August in cooperation with the IFLA´s Public Libraries Section.

Not only is there a great prize (US$5,000 ), the kudos and exposure that comes from winning is considerable – just ask last years winners, Craigieburn Library in Melbourne, Australia.

Public Libraries, Best practices, Denmark

List all IFLA news